Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

SCHOOLS FORUM

Date: Thursday 8 June 2017

Time: 1.30 pm

Venue: Cressex Community School, Address: Holmer

Ln, High Wycombe HP12 4QA

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP AND WELCOME TO NEW MEMBERS	13.30	
2	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests	13.35	
3	MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 21 MARCH 2017 To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 21 March 2017 as a correct record and signed by the Chairman	13.40	5 - 10
4	REVIEW OF THE SCHOOLS FORUM CONSTITUTION The annual review of the Schools Forum Constitution	13.50	11 - 22
5	DE-DELEGATION Update report presented by Mr J Huskinson setting out the proposed new de-delegations for 2017-18 following consultation and meetings of a maintained schools working group	14.00	23 - 36
6	GROWTH FUND Verbal update from Mr J Huskinson	14.20	
7	EDUCATION AND SKILLS STRATEGY Verbal update from Mrs S Callaghan	14.30	
8	AOB	14.45	



9 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

14.50

11 July 2017, 1.30pm Knight Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Christina Beevers on 01296 382938, email: cbeevers@buckscc.gov.uk

MEMBERSHIP:

Headteachers Pete Rowe, Princes Risborough School (Chairman)

Roger Burman, The Aylesbury Vale Academy

Olwyn Davison-Oakley, Seer Green Church of England School

Gareth Drawmer, Juniper Hill School Karen Duckworth, Padbury CE School

Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery

Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy

Rebecca Richardson, Haddenham St Marys School

Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Bowerdean School

Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge House PRU

Kathyrn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School

Aaron Wanford, Green Ridge Academy

Governors John Bajina, Parent Governor, Secondary Sector

Gaynor Bull, Haddenham St Mary's Church of England School Angela Coneron, The Vale Federation of Special Schools Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School

Andrew Nobbs, Ashmead School

Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School

Peter Ward, Chilternway Academy

Representatives Fiona Brooks, St Mary's Pre-School

Sarah Fahey, Brindley House School

Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT

Lindsey Grexhammer, Bucks NUT

Michael Moore, Catholic Diocese of Northampton

Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School

Observer